Featured

    Important Posts

Search For Any Latest Schools News Below


Benue State University, Makurdi 2015/2016 Academic Calender Out

APPROVED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2015/2016 ACADEMIC SESSION - FIRST SEMESTER
S/NO DATE EVENT DURATION/REMARKS

1. Monday, 11th April, 2016
Friday, 22nd April, 2016
Registration of fresh Students/Orientation 2 weeks
2. Monday, 18th April, 2016
Friday, 22nd  April, 2016
Registration for Returning Students 1 Week
3. Monday, 25th April, 2016
Friday, 29th April, 2016
Late Registration/Lectures 1 Week
4. Monday, 2nd May, 2016
Wednesday, 29th June, 2016
LECTURES 8.2 Weeks
5. Friday, 16th May, 2016 Add/Drop of Electives End of Add/Delete of Electives
6. Thursday, 19th May, 2016 Matriculation of Fresh Students 6 Weeks after Resumption
7. Monday, 30th May, 2016
Friday, 3rd June, 2016
Continuous Assessment 1 Week
8. Thursday,30th June, 2016
Saturday, 2nd July, 2016
Mid Semester Break 0.3 Week
9. Monday, 4th July,2016
Friday, 29th July, 2016
LECTURES 4WEEKS
10. Monday, 1st August, 2016
Saturday, 6th August, 2016
  Semester Examinations: GST/EPS Courses   1 Week
11. Monday, 8th August, 2016
Saturday, 20th August,2016
  Undergraduate Courses   2 Weeks
12. Monday, 22nd August, 2016
Saturday, 3rd September, 2016
Semester Examinations
Postgraduate Courses
2 Weeks
13. TOTAL DURATION   18.2 Weeks
14. Monday, 12th September, 2016 Departmental Boards meet on Undergraduate Results 3 Weeks after 1st Semester Examinations
15. Monday, 19th September, 2016 Faculty Boards meets on Results 4 Weeks after 1st Semester Examinations
16. Monday, 26th September, 2016 Departmental Postgraduate Committees meet on Results 3 Weeks after 1st Semester Examinations
17. Thursday, 22nd September, 2016 Senate meets on Undergraduate Results 3 Weeks after 1st Semester Examinations
18. Monday,3rd  October, 2016 Faculty Postgraduate Committees Meets on Results 4 Weeks after Postgraduate 1st Semester Examination
19. Monday, 10th October, 2016 Postgraduate school Board Meets on Results 1 Week after Faculty  Postgraduate Committee Meetings
20. Thursday, 27th October, 2016 Senate meets on Postgraduate Results 3 Weeks after Faculty Committee Meetings

👉2017 JAMB, WAEC, NECO, NABTEB Students Join Our Group For Latest Update Now

👉Like Us On Facebook Page Here

👉Follow Us On Twitter Here


Search For Any Latest Schools News Below

→Read Our Previous Post

→Read Our Next Post

→Essay Competition: ElitesplanetBlog 2016/2017 Essay Competition For [Secondary School Students]Begins
About Author: author Oscar Emmanuel Chineks is the founder and editor of ElitesplanetBlog. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed.Read More...

Join him on Google+ | Facebook | Twitter | Linkedin

Get Latest University, Polytechnics, Colleges, Admission News And Updates Straight To Your Email Daily
Enter your email address:


Delivered by FeedBurner

Post a Comment

We Appreciate And Welcome Comments... Please Try To Drop Your Comment Or Views For This Post....

Note : All Comments Are Moderated And No Spamming
Text/Whatsapp: +2348107431933.
Available Monday-Friday -10am-6Pm

  • Total Visits

    Copyright © University, Polytechnic, Colleges Admission And School News | Designed By MR CHINEKS