Sunday, February 14, 2016

Secretary-General of the Committee of Vice-Chancellors (CVC) Confirms That 9 Sacked VC Tenure Are Due To Expire

>>>...Continue Reading After The Below Advertisement...>>>
The Secretary-General of the Committee of Vice-Chancellors (CVC), Prof. Michael Faborode, has stated that the tenure of vice-chancellors of nine Federal Universities will expire on February 15.
It will be recalled that it was reported on Saturday that the Federal Government has sacked the Vice Chancellors of 12 Federal Universities that were established by the administration of ex-President Goodluck Jonathan, including the Vice-Chancellor of National Open University of Nigeria.
Faborode, who spoke with reporters on Saturday in Abuja, said that it would not be fair to say that the vice-chancellors were sacked.
The affected universities are: Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State, Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State, Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State and Federal University, Wakari, Taraba State.
Others are Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina State, Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State, Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa State, Federal University, Ndufe-Alike, Ebonyi State and Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State.
Also affected are Federal University Gashua, Yobe State, Federal University, Gasau, Zamfara State and Federal University, Kebbi. (NAN)
The Newly Appointed Vice Chancellors are published here

No comments:

Post a Comment

We Appreciate And Welcome Comments... Please Try To Drop Your Comment Or Views For This Post....

Note : All Comments Are Moderated And No Spamming
Text/Whats-app: +2348107431933.
Available Monday-Friday -10am-6pm

Next Previous Home

Post Top Ad

Post Center Ad

Post bottom Ad