Saturday, December 31, 2016

FUAM 2015/16 Academic [Amended] Calendar Schedule Out

>>>...Continue Reading After The Below Advertisement...>>>
The Directorate of Academic Planning of the Federal University of Agriculture Makurdi (FUAM) has released the 2015/2016 session Revised/ Amended academic calendar for undergraduate students.
The calendar of academic activities can be viewed below;
FUAM First Semester Calendar:
Sunday, 10th April, 2016

All students return to campus
Monday, 11th April, 2016
Friday 15th April, 2016 (1 week)
Screening for fresh students
Monday, 11th April, 2016
Friday, 22nd April, 2016 2 weeks)
Registration (Returning students,
Monday, 18th April, 2016
Friday 29th April, 2016 students, 2 weeks)
Orientation/Registration (Fresh
Monday, 2nd May, 2016
Friday, 22nd July, 2016
Lectures (12 weeks)
Monday, 2nd May, 2016
Friday, 13th May, 2016
Late Registration (2 weeks)
Friday, 13th May, 2015
End of Add/Drop of Courses


Monday, 25th July, 2016
Friday, 29th July, 2015
Revision (1 week)
Monday, 1st August, 2016
Saturday, 19th August, 2016
Examination (3 weeks)
Sunday, 21st August, 2016
Saturday, 3rd September, 2016
1st Semester Break (2 weeks)
Friday, 16th September, 2016
First semester results to be ready for consideration
by all Departmental Boards (4 weeks after Exam)
Friday, 30th September, 2016
First semester results to be ready for consideration
by all College Boards (2 weeks)
Friday, 7th October, 2016
First semester results to be ready for consideration
by Senate Committee on Exams (1 week)
Thursday, 13th October, 2016
First semester results to be ready for consideration
by Senate (1 week)
FUAM Second Semester Calendar:
Sunday, 2nd October, 2016

Students return to campus
Tuesday, 4th October, 2016
Friday, 14th Sept, 2016
Registration (2 weeks)
Monday, 17th October 2016
Friday, 16th December, 2016
Lectures (9 weeks)
Monday, 17th October, 2016
Friday, 28th October, 2016
Late Registration (2 weeks)
Friday, 28th October, 2016
End of Add/Drop of Courses
Monday, 14th Nov, 2016
Friday, 16th Dec, 2016
Lectures (5 weeks)
Sunday, 18th Dec, 2016
Sunday 1st January, 2017
Christmas Break
Monday 2nd January, 2017
Friday, 20th January, 2017
Lectures (3 week)
Monday, 23rd January, 2017
Friday, 27th January, 2017
Revision (1 week)
Monday, 30th January, 2017
Friday, 17th February, 2017
2nd Semester Exams (3 weeks)
Saturday 18th February, 2017
2nd Semester break begins
Friday,  17th March, 2017
Second semester results to be ready for consideration by all Departmental 
Boards (4 weeks after Exam)
Friday, 1st  March, 2017
Second semester results to be ready for consideration by all College 
Boards (2 weeks)
Friday, 7th April, 2017
Second semester results to be ready for consideration by Senate 
Committee on Exams (1 week)
Thursday, 13th April, 2017
Second semester results to be ready for consideration by Senate (1 week)
Legend

First Semester
Second Semester
Screening (fresh students) 1 week
Registration
2 weeks
Registration
2 weeks
Lectures
12 weeks
Lectures
12 weeks
Revision
1 week
Revision
1 week
Examinations
3 weeks
Examinations
3 weeks
For all Semesters
1.      Draft examination time table should be released at least 4 weeks and final time table should be released two weeks before commencement of examinations.
2.      Remedial, General Studies, and first year courses should be scheduled to come up early during examination period.
All examinations must be marked and results submitted within three weeks after they had been taken.

Important Educational News Quick Links- 2017/18

JAMB Updates:

Admission Screening Updates:

WAEC, NECO, NABTEB, O'Level Updates:

NYSC Updates:

No comments:

Post a Comment

We Appreciate And Welcome Comments... Please Try To Drop Your Comment Or Views For This Post....

Note : All Comments Are Moderated And No Spamming
Text/Whats-app: +2348107431933.
Available Monday-Friday -10am-6pm

Recent Articles Previous Articles Home

Post Top Ad

Post Center Ad

DMCA.com Protection Status