Featured

    Important Posts

Search For Any Latest Schools News Below


GOMSU 2016/2017 Academic Calender Schedule Published [1st & 2nd Semester]


GOMSU APPROVED 2016/2017 ACADEMIC CALENDER SCHEDULE

The Management of Gombe State University have approved the following academic calendar schedule for the 2016/2017 session.

FIRST SEMESTER

Saturday, 15th October, 2016
All Students Arrives
Monday 17th October- Saturday 29th October, 2016
2 Weeks Registration Of All Students
Monday 31st October- Saturday 5th November, 2016
Late Registration For All Students With Fine
Monday 31st October- Saturday 17th, December, 2016
8 Weeks Lectures
Monday 19th December 2016- Saturday 1st January, 2017
2 Weeks Mid-Semester Break
Monday 2nd January- Saturday 4th, February 2017
5 Weeks Lecture
Monday 6th February- Saturday 25th February 2017
3 Weeks First Semester Exams
Monday 27th February- Saturday 18th March, 2017
3 Weeks First Semester Break

SECOND SEMESTER

Monday 20th March- Saturday 13th May, 2017
8 Weeks Lectures
Monday 15th May- Saturday 27th May, 2017
2 Weeks Mid- Semester Break
Monday 29th May- Saturday 1st June, 2017
5 Weeks Lectures
Monday 3rd July,- Saturday 22nd July, 2017
3 Weeks 2nd Semester Examinations
Marking Starts Immediately With The Commencement Of The Examinations On Monday 3rd, July- Saturday 26th August, 2017
8 Weeks Marking, Compilation, Departmental, Faculty And Senate Meetings On Examinations Results.

SEE IMAGE VERSION BELOW

SIGNED

M.A YUGUDA
Registrar.

👉2017 JAMB, WAEC, NECO, NABTEB Students Join Our Group For Latest Update Now

👉Like Us On Facebook Page Here

👉Follow Us On Twitter Here

→Read Our Previous Post

→Read Our Next Post

About Author: author Oscar Emmanuel Chineks is the founder and editor of ElitesplanetBlog. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed.Read More...

Join him on Google+ | Facebook | Twitter | Linkedin

Get Latest University, Polytechnics, Colleges, Admission News And Updates Straight To Your Email Daily
Enter your email address:


Delivered by FeedBurner

Post a Comment

We Appreciate And Welcome Comments... Please Try To Drop Your Comment Or Views For This Post....

Note : All Comments Are Moderated And No Spamming
Text/Whatsapp: +2348107431933.
Available Monday-Friday -10am-6Pm

  • Total Visits

    Copyright © University, Polytechnic, Colleges Admission And School News | Designed By MR CHINEKS