Search For Any Latest Schools News Below

UNIOSUN Gets New Governing Council- See Full List Here

All O/Level Student Join Our Facebook Group And Get Instant Solutions To All Questions.CLICK HERE TO JOIN NOW [Nigerian Students Only]

NECO GCE 2016/2017 Updates:NECO GCE Page For All Candidates, Enter Here.

Post-UTME Admission List:See List Of Schools That Has Released Their Admission List.
The Visitor to Osun State University, Mr. Rauf Adesoji Aregbesola on Monday, 8th August, 2016, inaugurated a new Governing Council of Osun State University (UNIOSUN). In his acceptance speech, the Pro-Chancellor and Chairman, Governing Council, Mallam Yusuf Olaolu Ali described the University as a “Potentially Great University”.

Mallam Ali averred that the appointment of the team is indeed a call to service; “We must therefore be ready to hit the ground running by placing our time, resources and endowments at the disposal of the University so that the raison d’etre for our appointment will be realized and the expectation of the State met”.

Mallam Ali further reiterated that it is axiomatic to underscore the point even at the risk of stating the obvious, that Government alone cannot fund education to the enviable height and to that extent, all hands must be on deck. To this end, he solicited for the co-operation and collaboration of the Management, Teaching, Non-teaching staff and the students of the University in the arduous task ahead of the team.

Mallam Ali gave the assurance on behalf of other Council members that their decision shall be driven by justice, fairness, equity, humanness and fear of God. “We shall always be guided by the philosophy of what is best for the system at all times, irrespective of our individual wishes, interest and aspiration, what is best for the system is best for all”.

The newly constituted external governing council members include; Mallam Yusuf Olaolu Alli,SAN (Chairman), Prof. Charles Abiodun Alao, Prof. Solomon Akinboye, Sir Ademola Aladekomo, Prof. Kasali Adegoke, Engr. Tunde Ponle and Dr. Abeke Omotoso. The ceremony was witnessed by the State Deputy Governor, Mrs. Grace Titi-Laoye Tomori, UNIOSUN team which was led by the Ag. Vice Chancellor, Prof. Oguntola Jelil Alamu; Secretary to State Government, Alhaji Moshood Adeoti; all Permanent Secretaries in the Ministries; government functionaries; friends and well-wishers of the newly constituted council members.

Search For Any Latest Schools News Below

About Author: author Oscar Emmanuel Chineks is the founder and editor of ElitesplanetBlog. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed.Read More...

Join him on Google+ | Facebook | Twitter | Linkedin

Get Latest University, Polytechnics, Colleges, Admission News And Updates Straight To Your Email Daily
Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Post a Comment

We Appreciate And Welcome Comments... Please Try To Drop Your Comment Or Views For This Post....

Note : All Comments Are Moderated And No Spamming
Our Official Phone number Remains: +234810743193.
Available Monday-Friday -10am-6Pm

« Newer Posts Older Posts »
Close AD Here

Online PC Users

Total Pageviews

Copyright © University, Polytechnic, Colleges Admission And School News | Designed By MR CHINEKS