Search For Any Latest Schools News Below

FUNAI Revised 2016/2017 Academic Calendar Schedule Out

All O/Level Student Join Our Facebook Group And Get Instant Solutions To All Questions.CLICK HERE TO JOIN NOW [Nigerian Students Only]

NECO GCE 2016/2017 Updates:NECO GCE Page For All Candidates, Enter Here.

Post-UTME Admission List:See List Of Schools That Has Released Their Admission List.
The Management of Federal University Ndufu-Alike Ikwo (FUNAI) , Ebonyi State has re-scheduled and published the 2016/2017 academic calendar schedule
The calendar was approved by the senate in principle subject to adaptation in response to events and reviews.

2nd Rescheduled Academic Calendar-2016/2017 Academic Session

NB: This calendar supersedes the previous ones.



1 Staff retreat/Orientation in preparation for the new academic session Wednesday, 2nd November-Friday 4th November, 2016
2 Arrival of Fresh Students, provision of Accommodation Saturday, 12th November, 2016
3 Registration starts for fresh students Monday, 14th November, 2016
4 Arrival of returning students, provision of accommodation and registration for returning students Monday, 19th November, 2016
5 Interdenominational service to inaugurate the academic session Sunday 20th November, 2016
6 Commencement of 1st semester lectures for fresh students Monday, 21st November, 2016
7 Convocation Saturday, 26th November, 2016
8 Commencement of 1st semester lectures for returning students Monday 28th November, 2016
9 Registration for courses end for fresh student Friday, 16th December, 2016
10 Christmas Break/students depart from campus Saturday, 17th December-Saturday, 7th January, 2017
11 Students return to campus Sunday, 8th January, 2017
12 Continuation of 1st Semester lectures Monday, 9th January-Friday 13th January 2017
13 Vice-Chancellor meets with Students and staff Wednesday 11th January, 2017
14 University Orientation for fresh students Thursday, 12th January-Friday, 13th January 2017
15 Registration for courses end for returning students Friday, 13th January, 2017
16 Mid-semester Examination for fresh students Monday, 16th January-Friday, 28th January 2017
17 Matriculation Wednesday, 18th January, 2017
18 Mid-Semester Examination for returning students Monday, 21st January-Friday, 28th January 2017
19 Last day for submission of mid-semester Exam result to the department for processingFriday, 10th February, 2017
20 Revision week for fresh students Monday, 13th March-Friday 18th March, 2017
21 1" Semester Exam for fresh students Monday,21" March- Friday, 31st March 2017
22 Revision week for returning students Monday, 13th March — Friday, 18th March, 2017
123 1" semester examination (200-400) Monday, 20th March — Friday 31st March 2017
24 End of 1st semester/Students vacate campus Sunday, 1st April, 2017
25 Marking and submission of 1" Semester exam scripts/results to the department Thursday ,27th April, 2017


26 Students return to campus Saturday, 22nd April, 2017
27 Lectures begin Monday, 24th April, 2017
28 Faculty boards meet to consider 1st Semester results Wednesday 26th April, 2017
29 Mid-Semester Examination Monday, I5th May, 2017- Friday, 19th May, 2017
30 Senate meet to approve 1st semester result Wednesday,31st May, 2017
31 Deadline for submission of 2nd semester Mid-semester Exam results to the HOD Thursday,1st June, 2017
32 Last day for the submission of 1' semester students result to the Registry(Exam and Records) Friday,21 June, 2017
33 Thanksgiving service to mark the end of the session Sunday, 11th June, 2017
34 Revision week Monday, 17th July , 2017 - Friday, 21st July, 2017
35 Examination Monday 24th July, 2017- Friday, 4th August, 2017
36 Break /students depart university campus Saturday 5th August, 2017
37 Marking and submission of 2nd Semester exam scripts/results to the department Wednesday, 16th August, 2017
38 Faculty Boards meet to consider 2nd Semester results Wednesday, 23rd August, 2017
39 Senate meet to approve 2nd semester result Wednesday, 24th August, 2017
40 Last day for the submission of 2nd semester students' result to the Registry (Exams and Records) Friday, 1st September, 2017


41 First semester Second semester
42 Registration - 1 week Registration - 0
43 Lectures - 11 weeks Lectures - 12 weeks
44 Mid-Semester Test - 1 week Mid-Semester Test - 1 Week
45 Student's week - 0 week Revision - 1 week
46 Revision - 1 week Examination - 2 weeks
47 Examination - 2 weeks
48 Total - 16 weeks Total - 16 weeks


49 1st Wednesday of every month (Semester Time ) Staff developmental workshop/seminar
50 2nd Wednesday of every month(Semester Time ) Departmental research seminars series & meetings
51 3rd Wednesday of every month (Semester Time ) Faculty Board Meetings
52 Last Wednesday of every month (Semester Time ) Senate Meeting

Search For Any Latest Schools News Below

About Author: author Oscar Emmanuel Chineks is the founder and editor of ElitesplanetBlog. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed.Read More...

Join him on Google+ | Facebook | Twitter | Linkedin

Get Latest University, Polytechnics, Colleges, Admission News And Updates Straight To Your Email Daily
Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Post a Comment

We Appreciate And Welcome Comments... Please Try To Drop Your Comment Or Views For This Post....

Note : All Comments Are Moderated And No Spamming
Our Official Phone number Remains: +234810743193.
Available Monday-Friday -10am-6Pm

« Newer Posts Older Posts »
  • Online PC Users

    Total Pageviews

    Copyright © University, Polytechnic, Colleges Admission And School News | Designed By MR CHINEKS