Ad:2017 Crowning Favor Academy Summer Lessons In Progress [JAMB, GCE, NECO, NABTEB, CBT & Computer Training]→Call 07039418217 For Inquiries. Lagos Residents Only!!!

Monday, September 5, 2016

MOUAU 2016/2017 Academic Calendar Schedule Published

>>>...Continue Reading After The Below Advertisement...>>>
The senate of Micheal Okpara University Of Agriculture has successfully approved the 2016/2017 academic calendar of the institution.
Below is the schedule of the calendar:

MOUAU 2016/2017 SENATE APPROVED ACADEMIC CALENDAR

FIRST SEMESTER:

Sunday, 2nd October, 2016
Fresh students Return for 2016/2017 Academic Session.
Monday, 3rd – Friday, 7th October, 2016
Registration of Fresh Students.
Sunday, 9th October, 2016
Old Students Returns for 2016/2017 Academic Session.
Monday, 10th – Friday, 14th October, 2016
Orientation of Fresh Students.
Monday, 10th – Friday, 14th October, 2016
Registration of Old Students.
Monday, 17th October, 2016
Lecture begins for both Fresh and Old Students.
Monday, 17th – Friday, 28th October, 2016
Late Registration: Add/Drop Registration including application for Excess Credit Load.
Friday, 23rd December 2016 – Sunday, 1st January, 2017
Christmas Break.
Monday, 2nd January, 2017
Lectures Resume.
Friday, 13th January, 2017
Matriculation of Fresh Students.
Friday, 201th January, 2017
Lectures End.
Monday, 23rd – Friday, 27th January, 2016
Revision.
Monday, 30th January, - Friday 24th February, 2017
First Semester Examinations.
Sunday, 26th February, 2017
First Semester Ends.

FIRST SEMESTER SUMMARY OF WEEKS

Lectures - 14 Weeks
Revision - 1 Week
Examinations - 4 Weeks
Total - 19 Weeks

SECOND SEMESTER

Sunday, 12th March, 2017
Students Return to Campus for Second Semester 2016/2017 Academic Session.
Monday, 13th March, 2017
Lecture Begin with Regular Registration.
Friday, 17th March, 2017
Regular Registration Ends.
Monday, 20th – Friday, 24th March, 2017
Late Registration: Add/Drop Registration including application for Excess Credit Load.
Monday, 15th – Sunday, 21st May, 2017
Students Union Activities.
Friday, 16th June, 2017
Lectures End.
Monday, 19th – Friday, 23rd June, 2017
Revision.
Monday, 26th June – Friday, 21st July, 2017
Second Semester Examinations.
Sunday, 23rd July, 2017
All non-graduating students vacate the Campus/End of 2016/2017 Academic Session.
Monday, 24th July – Friday, 11th August, 2017
External Examinations.
Wednesday, 30th August, 2017
Consideration of Results by Senate.
30th August, 2017
Vacation

SECOND SEMESTER SUMMARY OF WEEKS

Lectures - 14 Weeks
Revision - 1 Week
Examinations - 4 Weeks
Total - 19 Weeks


WASSCE: 2017 For School Candidates Help/Assistance Programme [Enter Here]

👉2017 JAMB, WAEC, NECO, NABTEB Students Join Our Group For Latest Update Now

👉Like Us On Facebook Page Here

👉Follow Us On Twitter Here

No comments:

Post a Comment

We Appreciate And Welcome Comments... Please Try To Drop Your Comment Or Views For This Post....

Note : All Comments Are Moderated And No Spamming
Text/Whatsapp: +2348107431933.
Available Monday-Friday -10am-6Pm

Next Previous Home

Post Top Ad

Post Center Ad

Post bottom Ad

Advertisement:Close AD Here