Featured

    Important Posts

Search For Any Latest Schools News Below


EKSU 2016/17 Academic Calendar Schedule Out [Amended]


The Committee of Deans of Ekiti State University at its 199th regular meeting held on Wednesday, 7th September received and considered the proposed academic calendar for first and second semesters of 2016/2017 session for 100 level to 500 level students. After due consideration, the committee recommended the proposal for senate consideration and approval as follows:

FIRST SEMESTER 2016/2017 SESSION

Monday, 24th October, 2016                   -Resumption of returning students
Monday, 24th October, 2016                   – Registration begins for returning students
Monday, 31st October, 2016                    – Lectures begin for returning students
*  Monday, November 14, 2016               – Registration ends for returning students
*  Tuesday, November 15, 2016              –  Registration with penalty begins for returning Students.
*  Friday, December 2, 2016                    –  Registration with penalty ends
Monday, 12th December, 2016               – Mid-Semester Tests begin
Friday, 16th December, 2016                   – Mid-Semester Tests end
Monday, 19th December, 2016               – Christmas break begins
Sunday, 1st January, 2017                        – Christmas break ends
Monday, 2nd January, 2017                    – Resumption
Monday, 30th January, 2017                   – Revisions begin
Friday, 3rd February, 2017                      – Revisions end
Monday, 6th February, 2017                   – Examinations begin for returning students
Friday, 24th February, 2017                    – Examinations end for returning students

NOTE: Students are to complete Payment of School Fees before Registration will be permitted.

* Amended dates

👉2017 JAMB, WAEC, NECO, NABTEB Students Join Our Group For Latest Update Now

👉Like Us On Facebook Page Here

👉Follow Us On Twitter Here

→Read Our Previous Post

→Read Our Next Post

About Author: author Oscar Emmanuel Chineks is the founder and editor of ElitesplanetBlog. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed.Read More...

Join him on Google+ | Facebook | Twitter | Linkedin

Get Latest University, Polytechnics, Colleges, Admission News And Updates Straight To Your Email Daily
Enter your email address:


Delivered by FeedBurner

Post a Comment

We Appreciate And Welcome Comments... Please Try To Drop Your Comment Or Views For This Post....

Note : All Comments Are Moderated And No Spamming
Text/Whatsapp: +2348107431933.
Available Monday-Friday -10am-6Pm

  • Total Visits

    Copyright © University, Polytechnic, Colleges Admission And School News | Designed By MR CHINEKS