Featured

    Important Posts

Search For Any Latest Schools News Below


FuLafia 2016/2017 Academic Calendar Schedule Published


The general public and students of Federal University Of Lafia are hereby informed that the academic calendar for the 2016/2017 session has been approved by the senate and published online.

See Calendar Schedule Below: 

1.Commencement of 1st semester 2016/2017 academic session

 Monday, October 31, 2016

2. Returning students registration

Monday, October 31 – Wednesday, November 2, 2016

3.Registration of new students

Monday, November 21 – Wednesday, November 23, 2016

4. Orientation for new students

Thursday, November 24 – Friday, November 25, 2016

5. Matriculation

Saturday, November 26, 2016

6. Commencement of 1st semester lectures for returning students

Monday, November 7, 2016

7. Commencement of 1st semester lectures for new students

Monday, November 28, 2016

8.End of year break for students only

Friday, December 23 – Friday, January 6, 2017

9.Lectures continue

Monday, January 9, 2017

10.End of 1st semester lectures

Friday, February 24, 2017

11.Revision week

Monday, February 27 – Friday, March 3, 2017

12. Commencement of 1st semester examinations

Monday, March 6, 2017

13.End of 1st semester examination

Friday, March 24, 2017

14. Holiday break (1st semester break for students only)

Friday, March 24 – Sunday, April 23, 2017

15.2nd semester begins/students return to campus

Monday, April 24, 2017

16.Commencement of 2nd semester lectures

Monday, April 24, 2017

17.End of 2nd semester lectures

Friday, July 28, 2017

18.Revision week

Monday, July 31 – Friday, August 4, 2017

19.Commencement of 2nd semester examinations

Monday, August 7, 2017

20.End of 2nd semester examinations

Friday, August 25, 2017

21.Holiday (2nd semester break for students only)

Friday, August 25 – Friday, September 22, 2017

22.Commencement of 2017/2018 academic session

Monday, September 25, 2017

👉2017 JAMB, WAEC, NECO, NABTEB Students Join Our Group For Latest Update Now

👉Like Us On Facebook Page Here

👉Follow Us On Twitter Here

→Read Our Previous Post

→Read Our Next Post

About Author: author Oscar Emmanuel Chineks is the founder and editor of ElitesplanetBlog. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed.Read More...

Join him on Google+ | Facebook | Twitter | Linkedin

Get Latest University, Polytechnics, Colleges, Admission News And Updates Straight To Your Email Daily
Enter your email address:


Delivered by FeedBurner

Post a Comment

We Appreciate And Welcome Comments... Please Try To Drop Your Comment Or Views For This Post....

Note : All Comments Are Moderated And No Spamming
Text/Whatsapp: +2348107431933.
Available Monday-Friday -10am-6Pm

  • Total Visits

    Copyright © University, Polytechnic, Colleges Admission And School News | Designed By MR CHINEKS