Featured

    Important Posts

Search For Any Latest Schools News Below


ABU, Zaria 2016/17 Resumption Date For Freshers & [Academic Calendar] Out


We are using this medium to inform all newly admitted students [Freshers] of the Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria that the institution has announced the resumption date for the 2016/2017 session
The School is expected to resume on Sunday 20th November, 2016.
Registration for new students is expected to begin on Monday 21st November, 2016 and ends on Saturday 3rd December, 2016 [2weeks Registration]

Below is the breakdown of the academic calendar. 

APPROVED FRESH UNDERGRADUATE ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2016/2017 SESSION

FIRST SEMESTER

S/N FROM TO ACTIVITY

  1. Sunday 20th November, 2016 - Resumption 
  2. Monday 21st November, 2016 → Saturday 3rd December, 2016 →2 Weeks Registration
  3. Monday 5th December, 2016 → Saturday 17th December, 2016 →2 Weeks Lectures 
  4. Monday 20th December, 2016 → Saturday 7th January, 2017 Christmas, New Year and Mid-Semester Break
  5. Monday 9th January, 2017 → Saturday 1st April, 2017 12 Weeks Lectures 
  6. Monday 3rd April, 2017 →Thursday 13th April, 2017 2 Weeks Examinations 
  7. Friday 14th April, 2017 → Saturday 29th April, 2017 → Good Friday, Easter and 1st Semester Break 
  • Monday 30th January, 2017 - Monday 6th February, 2017 - 1 week Add/Drop
  • GENS Examinations for First Semester will commence on Monday 27th March, 2017

SECOND SEMESTER

S/N FROM TO ACTIVITY

  1. Monday 1st May, 2017 →Saturday 27th June, 2017 →7 Weeks Lectures 
  2. Monday 19th June, 2017 → Saturday 24th June, 2017 → Mid Semester Break 
  3. Monday 26th June, 2017 → Saturday 12th August, 2017 →7 Weeks Lectures 
  4. Monday 14th August, 2017 Saturday 26th August, 2017 2 Weeks Examinations
  • Monday 27th May, 2017 - Monday 29th May, 2017 - 1 week Add/Drop
  • GENS Examinations for First Semester will commence on Monday 7th August, 2017

👉2017 JAMB, WAEC, NECO, NABTEB Students Join Our Group For Latest Update Now

👉Like Us On Facebook Page Here

👉Follow Us On Twitter Here

→Read Our Previous Post

→Read Our Next Post

About Author: author Oscar Emmanuel Chineks is the founder and editor of ElitesplanetBlog. He loves to share education news from various sources to keep readers informed.Read More...

Join him on Google+ | Facebook | Twitter | Linkedin

Get Latest University, Polytechnics, Colleges, Admission News And Updates Straight To Your Email Daily
Enter your email address:


Delivered by FeedBurner

Post a Comment

We Appreciate And Welcome Comments... Please Try To Drop Your Comment Or Views For This Post....

Note : All Comments Are Moderated And No Spamming
Text/Whatsapp: +2348107431933.
Available Monday-Friday -10am-6Pm

  • Total Visits

    Copyright © University, Polytechnic, Colleges Admission And School News | Designed By MR CHINEKS