BASUG 2017/18 Academic Calendar Schedule Out


The Management of the Bauchi State University Gadau has published the APPROVED academic calendar schedule for the 2017/2018 session.

The breakdown comprises of the First and Second Semester Session, see breakdown below:

Also Read: 

S/N ACTIVITY DATE DURATION
1. Commencement of Screening and Registration for newly admitted students   Monday, 15th  – Friday, 26th January, 2018 2 Weeks
2. Matriculation and Orientation Monday, 30th January –  Friday, 10th February, 2018 2 Weeks
3. Senate Meeting Thursday, 1st February, 2018 1 Day
4. Resumption & Registration of Returning Students Monday, 5th – Friday, 16th February, 2018 2 Weeks
5. Commencement of Lectures for all Students Monday, 19th  February – Wednesday, 28th March, 2018  
6. Mid Semester Break Thursday, 29th March – Friday, 6th April, 2018 8 Days
7. Continuation of Lectures Monday, 9th April –Friday, 18th May, 2018 6 Weeks
8. Revision Monday, 21st – Saturday, 26th May, 2018 1 week
9. First Semester Examinations Monday, 28th May – Saturday, 9th  June, 2018 2 Weeks
10. Marking and Compilations Monday 11th –  Saturday 23rd June, 2018 2 Weeks
11. Departmental/ Faculty Board to Consider/Recommend Result Monday, 25th – Friday, 29th  June, 2018 1 Week
12. Senate Meeting Thursday, 5th July, 2018 1 Day
13. Resumption and Commencement of Lectures for Second Semester Monday 9th July – Friday 5th October, 2018 13 Weeks
14. Revision Monday, 8th – 12th October, 2018 1 Week
15. Second Semester Examinations Monday, 15th – Wednesday, 31st October, 2018 2 Weeks
16. Departmental/Faculty Board to Recommend Result Thursday, 1st – 10th November, 2018 10 Days
17. Senate Meeting Thursday, 15th November, 2018 1 Day
18. First Semester 2018/2019 Monday, 26th November, 2018  
BASUG 2017/18 Academic Calendar Schedule Out BASUG 2017/18 Academic Calendar Schedule Out Reviewed by EMMANUEL CHINEKS on January 10, 2018 Rating: 5

No comments:

We Appreciate And Welcome Comments... Please Try To Drop Your Comment Or Views For This Post....

Note : All Comments Are Moderated And No Spamming
Text/Whats-app: +2348107431933.
Available Monday-Friday -10am-6pm

Powered by Blogger.